National Symposium of CRS Indian Chapter on “Computer Aided Drug Delivery”

Organized By : Datta Meghe College of Pharmacy, DMIMS University, Wardha

The Controlled Release Society Indian Chapter National Symposium on “Computer Aided Drug Delivery” was successfully organized on 2nd July 2022 by Datta Meghe College of Pharmacy (DMCOP), DMIMS (DU), Wardha, Maharashtra, India. The conference began with a welcome address by Dr. Anil Pethe, Convener of the event, and the Inaugural address by Dr. Parizad Elchidana, Principal Technical Advisor, ACG World, Mumbai & President, Controlled Release Society, Indian Local Chapter. While speaking on this occasion, Dr. Parizad briefed about the CRS and the various scientific activities organized by the CRSIC. She specifically mentioned that this is the first offline conference of CRSIC after the COVID-19 Pandemic. The keynote address was delivered by the renowned personality in the field of healthcare domain Dr.Ved Prakash Mishra, Pro-Chancellor, DMIMS (DU), who has opined that the usage of computers is not only restricted to drug discovery or design but is also expanded to drug delivery as well. He has inspired and motivated the participants with his insightful comments on the current status of pharmaceutical research in India as compared to other nations, especially China. The inaugural session was concluded with the grand felicitation of Dr. Milind Umekar, The National President-elect of APTI by all the dignitaries.

The other dignitaries who were present on the dias were Dr. Parizad Elichidana, President CRS-IC. Dr. Sweta Kale, Registrar, DMIMS, Dr. S.S. Patel, Chief Coordinator, Dr. Anil Pethe, Principal DMCP, Dr. Deepak Khobragade, Dean Academics, Dr. Surendra Agrawal, Organizing Secretary

The various scientific sessions were delivered by Prof. Evans Coutinho, Bombay College of Pharmacy, Mumbai, Prof. Prashant Kharkar, ICT Mumbai, Mr. Abhikumar Turakhiya, Glenmark Mumbai, and Dr. Anant Ketkar, Simulation plus, Mumbai.

The one-day symposium witnessed a couple of eminent speakers in the research domain of drug delivery, 81 scientific poster presentations, and more than 250 participants from various colleges and industries across the nation. The three best scientific poster presenters were awarded with a certificate, memento, and cash prize. Dr. Datta Pawde (NMIMS Shirpur), Mr. Rohit Pawar (ICT Mumbai), and Ms. Suchita Mishra (UDPS Nagpur) received 1st, 2nd and 3rd prizes, respectively.

The concluding remarks were delivered by Dr. Nilesh Mahajan, EC member CRSIC and the vote of thanks was proposed by Dr. Anil Pethe, Convener of the symposium and CRSIC EC member.

The program ended with the National anthem.